Part of castle school education trust

"Castle School Education Trust is committed to high quality education across the primary, secondary and sixth form key stages. Our schools cover the South Gloucestershire area. We encourage independence within each school within a strong framework of values."

Visit Website
Useful Links

Useful Links

Downend

  • Year 6 Parents/Carers - Our Open Evening is Thursday 22nd September, please visit our Open Events page under 'About Us' for further details. 

School Day

Tutor Period 8.45am
Lesson 1  9.05am - 9:55am
Lesson 2 9:55am - 10:45am
Break 10.45am
Lesson 3  11.05am - 11:55am
Lesson 4 11:55am - 12:45am
Lunch for all Houses 12.45pm
Lesson 5  13.25pm - 14:15pm
Lesson 6 14:15pm - 15:05pm
End of School 15.05pm

TERM DATES (2022/2023)

2022/23

 Term

  Starts

  Ends

  Term 1       

  Thursday 1 September 2022       

  Friday 21 October 2022

  Term 2

  Monday 31 October 2022

  Friday 16 December 2022      

  Term 3

  Tuesday 3 January 2023

  Friday 10 February 2023

  Term 4

  Monday 20 February 2023

  Friday 31 March 2023

  Term 5

  Monday 17 April 2023

  Friday 26 May 2023

  Term 6

  Monday 5 June 202

  Friday 21 July 2023

INSET Days 2022/2023

We are proposing to move to six INSET days, following the pattern this year, as follows:
Thursday, 1st September 2022
Friday, 21st October 2022
Monday, 31st October 2022
Tuesday, 3rd January 2023
Monday, 17th April 2023
Friday, 23rd June 2023

TERM DATES (2023/2024)

Term dates AGREED (NB these are the same as SGC dates)

  • Term 1 - Friday 1 September 2023 - Friday 20 October 2023

  • Term 2 - Monday 30 October 2023 - Friday 15 December 2023     

  • Term 3 - Tuesday 2 January 2024 - Friday 9 February 2024

  • Term 4 - Monday 19 February 2024 - Friday 28 March 2024

  • Term 5 - Monday 15 April 2024 - Friday 24 May 2024

  • Term 6 - Monday 3 June 2024 - Friday 23 July 2024

INSET days AGREED (2023/2024)