Part of castle school education trust

"Castle School Education Trust is committed to high quality education across the primary, secondary and sixth form key stages. Our schools cover the South Gloucestershire area. We encourage independence within each school within a strong framework of values."

Visit Website
Useful Links

Useful Links

Downend

  • Year 6 Parents/Carers - Our Open Evening is Thursday 22nd September, please visit our Open Events page under 'About Us' for further details. 

Admissions and Transition

 

Transition 2022-23 (for Students joining downend in September 2022)

We are currently updating the information for the parents of students who will be joining Downend in September, please bear with us whilst we up date the information.

 

Here you will find all the information relating to the transition of students from Y6 Primary School to Y7 at Downend School.  This will be updated throughout June and July so please come back to check for new information.

Information from Parents Evening 01/07/22.  Please find below a link to the introductory video from Miss Prowle and the slides from the Meet the Tutor parents meeting.  Contact details for your child's tutor and Head of House can also be found herYear 6 Parents Transition Presentation 

 

//www.youtube.com/embed/jOutJpFzmFE

 

Group

Tutor

Email

 7B1

Mr T Brockwell 

Tim.Brockwell@cset.co.uk 

 7B2

Mr J Chilcott 

Johndan.Chilcott@cset.co.uk

 7C1

Mr J Thompson 

Jordan.Thomposon@cset.co.uk 

 7C2

Miss R Sweet 

Rai.Sweet@cset.co.uk

 7G1

Mr J Slade 

Joshua.slade@cset.co.uk

 7G2

Ms C McNeil 

Caileigh.McNeil@cset.co.uk 

 7M1

Mr T Rolle 

Tony.Rolle@cset.co.uk 

7M2

Mr R Browne

Richard.Browne@cset.co.uk

7M3 

Mr J Allen 

John.Allen@cset.co.uk 

 

Head of Grace House & Senior Head of House

Mrs P Keegan

Pam.Keegan@cset.co.uk

Head of Brunel House

Mrs S Kaur

Sonia.Kaur@cset.co.uk

Head of Muller House

Mrs S Davey

Sharon.Davey@cset.co.uk

Head of Carpenter House

Mr A Newman

Aston.Newman@cset.co.uk

 

 FAQs for Students

Please find below the data forms related to the letter sent to all Y6 parents in June.  Copies need to be returned to dow-transition@cset.co.uk 

 

in-year admissions (applications during the school year)

If you have moved to the local ares during the school year or already live in South Gloucestershire and wish to move your child to a different school, please contact Downend School on 01454 862300 or email dow-admin@cset.co.uk

More information for in-year applications within South Gloucestershire Local Authority area is available at:

South Gloucestershire - Secondary School Admissions