Part of castle school education trust

"Castle School Education Trust is committed to high quality education across the primary, secondary and sixth form key stages. Our schools cover the South Gloucestershire area. We encourage independence within each school within a strong framework of values."

Visit Website
Useful Links

Useful Links


  • Year 6 Parents/Carers - Please visit our Open Events page under 'About Us' for information regarding our Open Events. 

Staff List

Position Name
Headteacher Lisa HOWELL
Deputy Headtacher Linda FERRIS

Deputy Headteacher


Assistant Headteacher (Teaching and Learning) Jarah COLE
Assistant Headteacher (Raising Achievement) Ben HICKMAN

Assistant Headteacher (Inclusion) / Designated Safeguarding Lead

Charlotte PROWLE

Assistant Headteacher (SENCO)

Rachael CORNS
School Operations Manager tbc
Head of English Wanda SZWABA
Assistant Head of English Mischa EDWARDS
Teacher of English Clare ABRAHAMS
Teacher of English Max BENJAMIN
Teacher of English Carly BUTTLE
Teacher of English Amy COUSINS
Teacher of English Sonia KAUR 
Teacher of English Lizzy LAWRENCE
Teacher of English David NICKLAS
Teacher of English Claire GIBBONS
Teacher of English Zoe PROWSE
Teacher of English


Teacher of English


STA: Library


Head of Maths Anthony ELLIOTT
Assistant Head of Maths Billy WILSON
Teacher of Maths Chris ASHWORTH
Teacher of Maths Aiden BENT
Teacher of Maths Karen CAMBRIDGE
Teacher of Maths Caoilfhionn DE BUITLEAR
Teacher of Maths Lynette DE NOBRIGA
Teacher of Maths David DOUIS
Teacher of Maths Lisa HILL
Teacher of Maths Anne MURPHY
Teacher of Maths Colin WALKER
Teacher of ICT Matthew SEEARS
Head of Science Samuel SHATFORD
Assistant Head of Science Rena KAUL
Teacher of Science Fran ALLEN
Teacher of Science Madeline AUSTIN
Teacher of Science Ursula BOWLT
Teacher of Science Jenna DAVIES
Teacher of Science Rebecca DEMSKI 
Teacher of Science Alex GARNER
Teacher of Science  Sebastian JACKSON
Teacher of Science Sarah PICKARD
Senior Teacher: Timetable Matt McCOLLOM
Teacher of Science Emma MERRYWEATHER
Teacher of Science Emma WELCH
Senior Science Technician Anura SAMANTILLEKE
Technician: Science Curtis AVENT
Technician: Science Thomas MORGAN
Head of Art Jon WELSH
Teacher of Art Ian CAMPBELL
Teacher of Art  Sandie MUNRO
Teacher of Art Victoria SAY
Teacher of Business Sophie WATSON
Head of Drama Jon VOAKE
Head of Drama Charlie SCHERP
Head of Geography Steve MORGAN
Teacher of Geography Sharon DAVEY
Teacher of Geography James SMALE
Head of History Andrew PARASKEVA
Teacher of History Jane BOLAM
Teacher of History Nicola PORTINGALE
Teacher of History Josh SLADE
Head of Languages Cath LOVE
Teacher of Languages Richard BROWNE
Teacher of Languages Douglas COOKE
Teacher of Languages Laurent DANSAULT
Teacher of Languages Tony ROLLE
Head of Music Alice MUIR
Teacher of Music Samantha WHITE
Teacher of PE Aston NEWMAN
Teacher of PE Natasha PETERS
Teacher of PE Lauren YEATES
Head of RS John FOWLE
Teacher of RS Kim LEWIS
Teacher of RS Jennifer MORGAN
Head of Social Science Kate LONG
Teacher of Social Science Gemma FREEMAN
Teacher of Social Science Sian VICKERY
Head of Technology Gareth WILLIAMS
Assistant Head of Technology Claire BURR
Teacher of Technology Ian FORD
Teacher of Technology Pam KEEGAN
Teacher of Technology Louise OLEJNIK
Teacher of Technology Wayne PEARCE
Technician: Technology Jennifer WILCOX
Technician: Technology Natalie WILLIAMS
Head of House: Brunel Sonia KAUR
Head of House: Carpenter Aston NEWMAN
Senior Head of House: Grace / Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead Pam KEEGAN
Head of House: Muller Sharon DAVEY
Head of Student Progress - Y11 Samantha WHITE
Head of Sixth Form Katie LONG
Sixth Form Mentor Kim BUDDEN
Sixth Form Administrator Tracy BARRINGTON
Teacher of SEN Tim BROCKWELL
Teaching Assistant Adrian AINSLEY
Teaching Assistant Alison ARNOTT
Teaching Assistant Louisa BARTER
Teaching Assistant Lois BROMLEY
Teaching Assistant Holly BURROWS
Teaching Assistant Caroline DARLING
Teaching Assistant Melanie DAY
Teaching Assistant Abi HOOD
Teaching Assistant


Teaching Assistant Marianna LAMPROU
Teaching Assistant Ann MACEY
Teaching Assistant Laura PETRUCCO
Teaching Assistant Gill SMITH
Teaching Assistant Grace STEVENS
Teaching Assistant Diana STOIAN
Teaching Assistant Beverley WEEKS
Teaching Assistant Kerry WHITSHIRE
School Administrator Helen LEAT
Inclusion Administrator Gill TANNER
School Wellbeing and Mental Health Lead

Sarah WARE

Student Support Centre Manager

Caroline BAXTER

Student Centre Support Worker


Student Centre Support Worker

Student Centre Support Worker Cathie PERKINS
Student Receptionist Michelle DAVEY
First Aider Sophie DORMAN 
Mental Health First Aider Sarah WARE
'Ready to Learn' room Coordinator Jacqui WITTCOMB
School Receptionist

Tracey THOMAS (M-W)

Kim GARN (T-F)

Finance Assistant Gabriella BILLINGS
Cover Manager/Administrative Assistant Diane WALTERS
Data Coordinator Stephanie PAYNE
Data & Exams Administrator Jane BARTON
Attendance Administrator Wendy RIMELL
Technician: IT Tim CARTHY
Reprographics Officer Jackie FILER
Lead Caretaker Jim FRANCOMBE