SCHOOL ABSENCE LINE: 01454 862395 admin@downend.com

Term Dates for the 2016-2017 School Year

Term Dates for the 2016 – 2017 School Year

Term 1
Thursday 1 September 2016 – Friday 21 October 2016
Term 4
Monday 20 February 2017 – Friday 7 April 2017
Term 2
Monday 31 October 2016 – Friday 16 December 2016
Term 5
Monday 24 April 2017 – Friday 26 May 2017
Term 3
Tuesday 3 January 2017 – Friday 10 February 2017
Term 6
Monday 5 June 2017 – Friday 21 July 2017

INSET Days (teacher and support staff training days)
Downend School will be closed to students on the following days
:

Inset Day 1: Thursday 1st September 2016
Inset Day 2: Friday 21st October 2016
Inset Day 3: Tuesday 3rd January 2017
Inset Day 4: 20th February 2017
Inset Day 5: 24th April 2017

Term Dates for the 2017-2018 School Year

Term Dates for the 2017 – 2018 School Year

Term 1
Friday 1 September 2017 – Friday 20 October 2017
Term 4
Monday 19 February 2018 – Friday 23 March 2018
Term 2
Monday 30 October 2017 – Monday 18 December 2017
Term 5
Monday 9 April 2018 – Friday 25 May 2018
Term 3
Tuesday 2 January 2018 – Friday 9 February 2018
Term 6
Monday 4 June 2018 – Friday 20 July 2018

INSET Days (teacher and support staff training days)
Downend School will be closed to students on the following days
:

Inset Day 1: Friday 1 September 2017
Inset Day 2: Friday 20 October 2017
Inset Day 3: Monday 18 December 2017
Inset Day 4: Tuesday 2 January 2018
Inset Day 5: Monday 9 April 2018